Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: when
(126 results)



Display: 20

    • James. W. Laurie and John MacKay

    • Presidents;
    • James W. Laurie, Trinity's 14th president, served from 1951-1970. Photo was taken in the mid- 1950s when John MacKay, president of Princeton Theological Seminary was a guest speaker on the Trinity campus. In the background of photo is the...
    • James W. Laurie

    • Presidents;
    • James W. Laurie, Trinity's 14th president, served from 1951-1970. Photo was taken c. 1950 when Laurie was pastor of Central Presbyterian Church in Buffalo, New York where he served from 1942-1951.
    • Samuel L. Hornbeak

    • Presidents
    • Samuel Hornbeak first attended Trinity as a student in 1873 when he was eight years old. (Trinity then had a primary department.) He received a B.A. degree in 1885 and joined the TU faculty in 1891 as professor of science. He later served as dean...
    • Photographs by Oscar Williams of Reverend Black, 1975

    • Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio.; African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; San Antonio (Tex.). City Council.;
    • The photographs of Reverend Black were taken by professional photographer Oscar Williams when he was a student at Trinity University. They were taken during a mini-term session photojournalism course taught by Diane Gentry, in completion of an...
    • Communism as a Religion

    • Communism and Christianity; Communism and religion; Communism
    • Thesis presented at Andover Newton Theological School in 1943, digitized copy supplied by Diana Yount, Trask Library, Andover Newton Theological School, on March 16, 2012 to Coates Library, Special Collections and Archives, Trinity University.
    • Guenther Park Students

    • Buildings; Students;
    • A group of students gather for conversation in Guenther Park with Northrup Hall in the background. Guenther Park was a small park area named in memory of Erhard R. Guenther commemorating a gift of 6.4 acres of land by Pioneer Flour Mills to Trinity...
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Guenther Park

    • Buildings;
    • Photograph of Guenther Park with students leaving Northrup Hall in the background. Guenther Park was a small park area named in memory of Erhard R. Guenther commemorating a gift of 6.4 acres of land by Pioneer Flour Mills to Trinity in 1946. The...
    • Architectural Drawing  Men's Dormitory

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Chapel Close Up

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Campus View

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Fine Arts Building

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Gymnasium

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Education?, by Reverend Black, circa 1962

    • African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; Civil rights movements -- Texas -- History -- 20th century; African Americans -- Civil rights -- History -- 20th century;
    • Editorial by Reverend Black, addressing the need for desegregation of educational institutions, in light of the violence that resulted when James Meredith enrolled and was accepted as the first African American in then-segregated University of...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK