The Timothean Society originally functioned as a theology class for preministerial students and reorganized in 1891 as a pre-ministerial literary society. Pictured with students in photograph is President Benjamin McLeskey.
This a view of the original Trinity building shortly after it was completed in 1873. This is the southside of the building and the people in front of the building appear to be faculty, trustees, and townspeople.
This is a close frontal view of the home in Tehuacana given to the university by Major John Boyd in 1869. Initially it was used as a classroom for undergraduates and later by students of the law department.