Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: served
(104 results)



Display: 20

    • William S. Beeson

    • Presidents;
    • Beeson was Trinity's first president (1869-1883). A veteran of the Confederate Army, Beeson had previously served as President of Chapel Hill College in Texas.
    • Trustees Witt, Miller, Calvert

    • Trustees;
    • (Left to right) Mr. and Mrs. Robert Witt, Mr. and Mrs. Cecil W. Miller, and Mr. and Mrs. James H. Calvert. Affectionaly known as ""the three wise men,"" Witt, Miller, and Calvert were instrumental in bringing Trinity to San Antonio in 1942 and...
    • Trustee Ruth C. Cowles

    • Trustees;
    • Ruth C. Cowles served as a Trinity trustee from 1949-1964. As a trustee, Mrs. Cowles supervised much of Trinity's landscaping and furnishings, particularly for the Student Union, the Cowles House at 130 Oakmont Court, other university houses, and...
    • Trustee James H. Calvert

    • Trustees;
    • James Henry Calvert served Trinity as a trustee from 1942 until his death in 1981. He was chairman of the board from 1963-1966. As president of the San Antonio Chamber of Commerce in 1941, Calvert was instrumental in bringing Trinity to San Antonio...
    • Trustee Earl Crawford

    • Trustees;
    • Crawford, a Presbyterian clergyman, served Trinity as a trustee from 1959-1982. Crawford was pastor of First Presbyterian Church in Wichita Falls from 1950-1978. He was active in civic affairs in Wichita Falls and served in various capacities in...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Samuel L. Hornbeak

    • Presidents
    • Samuel Hornbeak first attended Trinity as a student in 1873 when he was eight years old. (Trinity then had a primary department.) He received a B.A. degree in 1885 and joined the TU faculty in 1891 as professor of science. He later served as dean...
    • Professor David S. Bodenhamer

    • Faculty
    • Bodenhamer joined the Trinity faculty in 1883 as an assistant instructor and two years later became the Johnson Professor Mathematics. Later he served as professor Greek, Bible, and astronomy and the Aston Lecturer on Theology and Homiletics. He...
    • President John Brazil

    • Presidents;
    • Inaugurated as the seventeenth president of Trinity University on February 12, 2000, John R. Brazil took office in the fall of 1999. Prior to coming to Trinity Brazil served as President of Bradley University in Illinois. Prior to his tenure at...
    • President John Brazil

    • Presidents;
    • Inaugurated as the seventeenth president of Trinity University on February 12, 2000, John R. Brazil took office in the fall of 1999. Prior to coming to Trinity Brazil served as President of Bradley University in Illinois. Prior to his tenure at...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK