Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: named
(52 results)



Display: 20

    • Bell Athletic Center

    • Buildings;
    • Named in memory of William H. Bell, late chairman of Trinity's Board of Trustee from 1984-87, the Bell Athletic Center, a three-story structure containing 185,000 square feet, opened in 1992. The building houses faculty and staff offices, the Hixon...
    • Bell Athletic Center

    • Buildings;
    • Named in memory of William H. Bell, late chairman of Trinity's Board of Trustee from 1984-87, the Bell Athletic Center, a three-story structure containing 185,000 square feet, opened in 1992. The building houses faculty and staff offices, the Hixon...
    • Bell Athletic Center

    • Buildings;
    • Named in memory of William H. Bell, late chairman of Trinity's Board of Trustee from 1984-87, the Bell Athletic Center, a three-story structure containing 185,000 square feet, opened in 1992. The building houses faculty and staff offices, the Hixon...
    • Beze Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated April 2, 1977, Albert Herff-Beze Hall was named in memory of one of Trinity's most outstanding professors whose teaching career spanned almost forty years. It ended with his death on April 18, 1976 at the age of 74. Affectionately known...
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Guenther Park

    • Buildings;
    • Photograph of Guenther Park with students leaving Northrup Hall in the background. Guenther Park was a small park area named in memory of Erhard R. Guenther commemorating a gift of 6.4 acres of land by Pioneer Flour Mills to Trinity in 1946. The...
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Guenther Park Students

    • Buildings; Students;
    • A group of students gather for conversation in Guenther Park with Northrup Hall in the background. Guenther Park was a small park area named in memory of Erhard R. Guenther commemorating a gift of 6.4 acres of land by Pioneer Flour Mills to Trinity...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK