Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: named
(57 results)



Display: 20

    • Guenther Park Students

    • Buildings; Students;
    • A group of students gather for conversation in Guenther Park with Northrup Hall in the background. Guenther Park was a small park area named in memory of Erhard R. Guenther commemorating a gift of 6.4 acres of land by Pioneer Flour Mills to Trinity...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Guenther Park

    • Buildings;
    • Photograph of Guenther Park with students leaving Northrup Hall in the background. Guenther Park was a small park area named in memory of Erhard R. Guenther commemorating a gift of 6.4 acres of land by Pioneer Flour Mills to Trinity in 1946. The...
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Bell Athletic Center

    • Buildings;
    • Named in memory of William H. Bell, late chairman of Trinity's Board of Trustee from 1984-87, the Bell Athletic Center, a three-story structure containing 185,000 square feet, opened in 1992. The building houses faculty and staff offices, the Hixon...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK