Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: it
(162 results)



Display: 20

    • Women's dormitory

    • Buildings
    • In 1895 at the cost of $6,000, the university purchased a private residence in Tehuacana and remodeled and enlarged it into a dormitory for women. President L. A. Johnson and his wife lived in the house as supervisors.
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK