Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: it
(162 results)



Display: 20

    • James W. Laurie

    • Presidents;
    • James W. Laurie, Trinity's 14th president, served from 1951-1970. Photo was taken about 1968. It was used as a model for his portrait that now hangs in the entry way to the trustees meeting room in Northrup Hall.
    • Communism as a Religion

    • Communism and Christianity; Communism and religion; Communism
    • Thesis presented at Andover Newton Theological School in 1943, digitized copy supplied by Diana Yount, Trask Library, Andover Newton Theological School, on March 16, 2012 to Coates Library, Special Collections and Archives, Trinity University.
    • Austin Civil Rights March, Speeches, and Interviews, 1963

    • Civil rights movements -- Texas -- History -- 20th century; African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; Segregation--Texas--San Antonio--History.;
    • Recording produced by KTSA Radio, San Antonio, Texas, of the Austin Civil Rights March on August 28, 1963. Listening notes: The tape begins with an interview by an unidentified KTSA reporter with Bob Joiner of the Indignant White Citizens...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Boyd House Close View

    • Buildings
    • This is a close frontal view of the home in Tehuacana given to the university by Major John Boyd in 1869. Initially it was used as a classroom for undergraduates and later by students of the law department.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK