Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: honor
(58 results)



Display: 20

    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Swimming Pool

    • Buildings;
    • Trinity's olympic size swimming pool was a gift to the university by D. Harold Byrd, Jr. in honor of his parents, Col. And Mrs. D. Harold Byrd Sr. Dedication ceremonies took place on November 6, 1959.
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    •  
    • Cecil B. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board, presented the fountain as a gift to the University in 1966 in honor of his wife, Eugenia B. Miller. Located initially in a green circle of live oaks and grass near the main entrance...
    • James W. Laurie Henry R. Luce

    • Presidents;
    • James W. Laurie, Trinity's 14th president, served from 1951-1970 (left) and Henry R. Luce, editor-in-chief of Time, Life, and Fortune Magazines Photo was taken on 7 October 1952 at a civic dinner in honor of Laurie at which Luce was the speaker....
    • Swimming Pool Dedication

    • Sports;
    • On 6 November 1959, the university swimming pool was dedicated in honor of Mr. and Mrs. D. Harold Byrd, Sr. Their son, D. Harold Byrd, Jr. was the principal donor of the $145,000 facility. Pictured in the photograph are swimmers from Trinity's...
    • Local politics scrapbook, 1971-1976

    • African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio; San Antonio (Tex.)--Race relations--History.; San Antonio (Tex.). City Council.;
    • Scrapbook of newsclippings assembled by Reverend Black, predominantly about San Antonio local politics, city council candidates, political issues involving the East side and West side of the city, Reverend Black's own political campaigns, and...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK