Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: hall
(86 results)



Display: 20

    • Verna McLean Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Designed by Ford, Powelll and Carson, Inc., The Verna Hooks McLean Residence Hall for undergraduate students opened in the fall of 1985. McLean Hall was the first Trinity residence hall that included facilities for the physically disabled students...
    • Verna McLean Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Designed by Ford, Powelll and Carson, Inc., The Verna Hooks McLean Residence Hall for undergraduate students opened in the fall of 1985. McLean Hall was the first Trinity residence hall that included facilities for the physically disabled students...
    • Trustees Witt, Miller, Calvert

    • Trustees;
    • (Left to right) Mr. and Mrs. Robert Witt, Mr. and Mrs. Cecil W. Miller, and Mr. and Mrs. James H. Calvert. Affectionaly known as ""the three wise men,"" Witt, Miller, and Calvert were instrumental in bringing Trinity to San Antonio in 1942 and...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • San Antonio City Council, 1973-1975

    • San Antonio (Tex.) City Council.; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Photograph taken in early 1975 of the 1973-1975 City of San Antonio City Council. Left to right: Place 7 - W. J. "Bill" O’Connell; Place 6 - Clifford Morton; Place 5 -Glenn Lacy; Place 4 - Reverend Claude W. Black, Jr.; Mayor and Place 3 -...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Photographs, Claude W. Black, Jr., 1935-2007

    • African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; Baptists -- United States -- History.; National Baptist Convention of America.; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio; African Americans -- Civil rights -- History -- 20th century;
    • Folder, Photographs, Claude W. Black, Jr. Primarily portraits and a birthday event. Photos czb_061_002_016_a-e are Reverend Black's 2007 birthday event, with the following notes on the back of photos: czb_061_002_016_c, Joe Webb standing;...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK