Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: gift
(62 results)



Display: 20

    • Swimming Pool

    • Buildings;
    • Trinity's olympic size swimming pool was a gift to the university by D. Harold Byrd, Jr. in honor of his parents, Col. And Mrs. D. Harold Byrd Sr. Dedication ceremonies took place on November 6, 1959.
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Guenther Park Students

    • Buildings; Students;
    • A group of students gather for conversation in Guenther Park with Northrup Hall in the background. Guenther Park was a small park area named in memory of Erhard R. Guenther commemorating a gift of 6.4 acres of land by Pioneer Flour Mills to Trinity...
    • Guenther Park

    • Buildings;
    • Photograph of Guenther Park with students leaving Northrup Hall in the background. Guenther Park was a small park area named in memory of Erhard R. Guenther commemorating a gift of 6.4 acres of land by Pioneer Flour Mills to Trinity in 1946. The...
    • George Storch Memorial Library

    • Buildings;
    • Photograph is taken with Storch statue in the foreground looking west. The building was used as the main campus library until the new library was opened in 1978. Funds to build the Storch Library were the gift of Louise J. Lips and her son Charles...
    • Friedrich Cactus Garden

    • Buildings;
    • The cactus gardens in the foreground with the Student Union Building in the background. The cacti were a gift of the Friedrich family of San Antonio. The scope of the gardens were diminished with the construction of residence halls on the lower...
    • Female students 1950

    • Students;
    • A group of female students in the mid-1950s put on make up while seated in Guenther Park on the Trinity campus. The photograph was made for public relations purposes. Guenther Park commemorated a gift of land contributed to the Trinity campus by...
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK