Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: designed
(79 results)



Display: 20

    • Elizabeth Huth Coates Library

    • Buildings;
    • Construction on the library, initially known as the Elizabeth Coates Maddox Library, began in 1977 and the library opened in 1979. Photo depicts construction in early stage. View is looking north from front of library with stairwell in foreground....
    • Elizabeth Huth Coates Library

    • Buildings;
    • Construction on the library, initially known as the Elizabeth Coates Maddox Library, began in 1977 and the library opened in 1979. Photo depicts workers laying tile at main entry to library. Ford, Powell & Carson and Chumney, Jones & Kell, San...
    • Elizabeth Huth Coates Library

    • Buildings;
    • Construction on the library, initially known as the Elizabeth Coates Maddox Library, began in 1977 and the library opened in 1979. Photo depicts construction in early stage, likely what is today the second floor. View is looking north and east....
    • Elizabeth Huth Coates Library

    • Buildings;
    • Construction on the library, initially known as the Elizabeth Coates Maddox Library, began in 1977 and the library opened in 1979. Photo depicts construction in early stage. Ford, Powell & Carson and Chumney, Jones & Kell, San Antonio, Texas were...
    • Elizabeth Huth Coates Library

    • Buildings;
    • Construction on the library, initially known as the Elizabeth Coates Maddox Library, began in 1977 and the library opened in 1979. Photo depictsfront stairwell at ground level looking east..Ford, Powell & Carson and Chumney, Jones & Kell, San...
    • Elizabeth Huth Coates Library

    • Buildings;
    • Construction on the library, initially known as the Elizabeth Coates Maddox Library, began in 1977 and the library opened in 1979. Photo depicts construction in early stage. Ford, Powell & Carson and Chumney, Jones & Kell, San Antonio, Texas were...
    • Laurie Auditorium

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1971, the multi-faceted James W. and Dorothy A. Laurie Auditorium was the first building on the Skyline Campus large enough to accommodate the entire faculty and student body in a single setting. Designed by architects O'Neil Ford and...
    • Laurie Auditorium

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1971, the multi-faceted James W. and Dorothy A. Laurie Auditorium was the first building on the Skyline Campus large enough to accommodate the entire faculty and student body in a single setting. Designed by architects O'Neil Ford and...
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK