Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: buildings
(126 results)



Display: 20

    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Swimming Pool

    • Buildings;
    • Trinity's olympic size swimming pool was a gift to the university by D. Harold Byrd, Jr. in honor of his parents, Col. And Mrs. D. Harold Byrd Sr. Dedication ceremonies took place on November 6, 1959.
    • Local Government: Alamodome, 1993-1995

    • Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio.; San Antonio (Tex.). City Council.; African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Part 2 of 2 of folder, Local Government: Alamodome, 1988-1995. Contains documents that reflect government and citizen action regarding the Alamodome sports facility on the East side of San Antonio, including communications from the Dome Advisory...
    • Gillespie Home

    • Buildings
    • This is the home of William Gillespie, Professor of at Trinity in Tehuacana. Gillespie is at center of photo with wife at his side. Other people are family members and students. Note one young man in school uniform that is modeled on Confederate...
    • Boyd House Close View

    • Buildings
    • This is a close frontal view of the home in Tehuacana given to the university by Major John Boyd in 1869. Initially it was used as a classroom for undergraduates and later by students of the law department.
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Sermons by Bible Book: Matthew (part 1), undated

    • Baptists - Sermons.; Baptists -- United States -- History.; Mount Zion First Baptist Church (San Antonio, Tex.);
    • Undated sermons written by Reverend Black, based on the bible book, Matthew. The sermons organized by bible book are most likely from the 1940s, 1950s, and 1960s. This organizational system for sermons used by Reverend Black was later abandoned.
    • Library Quonset Hut

    • Buildings;
    • The combined University of San Antonio and Trinity University libraries were housed in several locations on campus including a large quonset hut purchased from the U. S. Army.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK