Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: architects
(37 results)



Display: 20

    • Black Business Directory 1974

    • African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • The Black Business Directory for 1974 was the second produced by the San Antonio Business Resource Center, whose Chairman of the Board was William "Bill" Sinkin. The Alamo City Chamber of Commerce and the Alpha Tau Omega Chapter of the Alpha Kappa...
    • Local politics scrapbook, 1971-1976

    • African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio; San Antonio (Tex.)--Race relations--History.; San Antonio (Tex.). City Council.;
    • Scrapbook of newsclippings assembled by Reverend Black, predominantly about San Antonio local politics, city council candidates, political issues involving the East side and West side of the city, Reverend Black's own political campaigns, and...
    • Carver Community Cultural Center, 1978-2006

    • Arts facilities -- Texas -- San Antonio.; Carver Community Cultural Center (San Antonio, Tex.); Long, Jo.; African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Folder: Carver Community Cultural Center, 1978-2006. Contains documents such as correspondence, event promotional and planning documents; newsclippings about Jo Long, Center Director; and, correspondence.
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    •  
    • Cecil B. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board, presented the fountain as a gift to the University in 1966 in honor of his wife, Eugenia B. Miller. Located initially in a green circle of live oaks and grass near the main entrance...
    • Laurie Auditorium

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1971, the multi-faceted James W. and Dorothy A. Laurie Auditorium was the first building on the Skyline Campus large enough to accommodate the entire faculty and student body in a single setting. Designed by architects O'Neil Ford and...
    • Laurie Auditorium

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1971, the multi-faceted James W. and Dorothy A. Laurie Auditorium was the first building on the Skyline Campus large enough to accommodate the entire faculty and student body in a single setting. Designed by architects O'Neil Ford and...
    • Elizabeth Huth Coates Library

    • Buildings;
    • Construction on the library, initially known as the Elizabeth Coates Maddox Library, began in 1977 and the library opened in 1979. Photo depicts construction in early stage, likely what is today the second floor. View is looking north and east....
    • Local politics, church and community news scrapbook, 1976-1977

    • African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio; San Antonio (Tex.)--Race relations--History.; San Antonio (Tex.). City Council.;
    • Scrapbook of newsclippings assembled by Reverend Black, predominantly about San Antonio local politics, city council candidates, political issues involving the East side and West side of the city, Reverend Black's own political campaigns and...
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...
    • Architectural Drawing Gymnasium

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing  Men's Dormitory

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Chapel Close Up

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK