Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Residence
(49 results)



Display: 20

    • Beze Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated April 2, 1977, Albert Herff-Beze Hall was named in memory of one of Trinity's most outstanding professors whose teaching career spanned almost forty years. It ended with his death on April 18, 1976 at the age of 74. Affectionately known...
    • Women's dormitory

    • Buildings
    • In 1895 at the cost of $6,000, the university purchased a private residence in Tehuacana and remodeled and enlarged it into a dormitory for women. President L. A. Johnson and his wife lived in the house as supervisors.
    • Friedrich Cactus Garden

    • Buildings;
    • The cactus gardens in the foreground with the Student Union Building in the background. The cacti were a gift of the Friedrich family of San Antonio. The scope of the gardens were diminished with the construction of residence halls on the lower...
    • Aerial view of Trinity Campus

    • Buildings; Landscape photographs;
    • Aerial view of campus taken c. 1960 from Northrup Hall looking west with Storch Library, Mayfield Cottage, Varsity Tennis courts, McFarlin Residence Halls, and University Presbyterian Church in the background.
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK