Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: O'Neil
(39 results)



Display: 20

    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • James W. Laurie and O'Neil Ford

    • Presidents;
    • James W. Laurie, Trinity's 14th president, served from 1951-1970 (right) with O'Neil Ford, Trinity architect who designed the campus. Photo appears to have been taken in the early 1960s from the top of Northrup Hall looking west with Storch library...
    • Architectural Drawing Fine Arts Building

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Campus View

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Chapel Close Up

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing  Men's Dormitory

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Gymnasium

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK