Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: O'Neil
(39 results)



Display: 20

    • James W. Laurie and O'Neil Ford

    • Presidents;
    • James W. Laurie, Trinity's 14th president, served from 1951-1970 (right) with O'Neil Ford, Trinity architect who designed the campus. Photo appears to have been taken in the early 1960s from the top of Northrup Hall looking west with Storch library...
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...
    • San Antonio Ministers Association, 1957-1958

    • African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; Mount Zion First Baptist Church (San Antonio, Tex.); Baptists -- United States -- History.;
    • Folder containing documents from Reverend Black's participation with the San Antonio interfaith San Antonio Ministers Association, and documents that pertain to the organization's activities.
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Architectural Drawing Chapel Close Up

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK