Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Mrs
(87 results)



Display: 20

    • Trustee Ruth C. Cowles

    • Trustees;
    • Ruth C. Cowles served as a Trinity trustee from 1949-1964. As a trustee, Mrs. Cowles supervised much of Trinity's landscaping and furnishings, particularly for the Student Union, the Cowles House at 130 Oakmont Court, other university houses, and...
    • Trustees Witt, Miller, Calvert

    • Trustees;
    • (Left to right) Mr. and Mrs. Robert Witt, Mr. and Mrs. Cecil W. Miller, and Mr. and Mrs. James H. Calvert. Affectionaly known as ""the three wise men,"" Witt, Miller, and Calvert were instrumental in bringing Trinity to San Antonio in 1942 and...
    • Music Group

    • Students
    • Music groups were popular with Trinity students during the last decade of the nineteenth century. Along with students are Professors Riggs, Johnson, and Mrs. Kate Gillespie.
    • Swimming Pool Dedication

    • Sports;
    • On 6 November 1959, the university swimming pool was dedicated in honor of Mr. and Mrs. D. Harold Byrd, Sr. Their son, D. Harold Byrd, Jr. was the principal donor of the $145,000 facility. Pictured in the photograph are swimmers from Trinity's...
    • Swimming Pool

    • Buildings;
    • Trinity's olympic size swimming pool was a gift to the university by D. Harold Byrd, Jr. in honor of his parents, Col. And Mrs. D. Harold Byrd Sr. Dedication ceremonies took place on November 6, 1959.
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Prassel Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Dick and Peggy Prassel Residence Hall, located on Shook and Ledge Lane, was dedicated October 6, 1988. The principal architect was principal architect was Ken Zuschlag of the firm of Bradley/McChesney. Mr. Prassel was a respected businessman and...
    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • George Storch Memorial Library

    • Buildings;
    • Photograph is taken with Storch statue in the foreground looking west. The building was used as the main campus library until the new library was opened in 1978. Funds to build the Storch Library were the gift of Louise J. Lips and her son Charles...
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Mens Day, Dr. Earl Lewis, Public Education Forum  1984

    • Baptists -- United States -- History.; Mount Zion First Baptist Church (San Antonio, Tex.);
    • Men's Day 1984 at Mount Zion First Baptist Church, with Dr. Earl Lewis as moderator for a Public Education Forum. The focus of the commentary is Texas State House bill HB 72. Listening Notes: Dr. Earl Lewis introduction and comments, followed...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK