Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Ford
(73 results)



Display: 20

    • Verna McLean Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Designed by Ford, Powelll and Carson, Inc., The Verna Hooks McLean Residence Hall for undergraduate students opened in the fall of 1985. McLean Hall was the first Trinity residence hall that included facilities for the physically disabled students...
    • Verna McLean Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Designed by Ford, Powelll and Carson, Inc., The Verna Hooks McLean Residence Hall for undergraduate students opened in the fall of 1985. McLean Hall was the first Trinity residence hall that included facilities for the physically disabled students...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • San Antonio City Council, 1975-1977

    • San Antonio (Tex.) City Council.; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Photograph taken in 1975 of the 1975-1977 City of San Antonio City Council. Left to right: Place 4 - Reverend Claude W. Black, Jr.; Place 3 - Henry G. Cisneros; Place 2 - Robert P. "Bob" Billa; Place 1 - Phil Pyndus; Mayor - Lila Cockrell; ...
    • San Antonio City Council, 1975-1977

    • San Antonio (Tex.). City Council.; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Color photograph taken in 1975 of the 1975-1977 City of San Antonio City Council. Left to right: Place 4 - Reverend Claude W. Black, Jr.; Place 3 - Henry G. Cisneros; Place 2 - Robert P. "Bob" Billa; Place 1 - Phil Pyndus; Mayor - Lila...
    • San Antonio City Council, 1973-1975

    • San Antonio (Tex.) City Council.; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Photograph taken in early 1975 of the 1973-1975 City of San Antonio City Council. Left to right: Place 7 - W. J. "Bill" O’Connell; Place 6 - Clifford Morton; Place 5 -Glenn Lacy; Place 4 - Reverend Claude W. Black, Jr.; Mayor and Place 3 - Charles...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Buildings;
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK