Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Ford
(68 results)



Display: 20

    • Lightner Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • With funds raised during Trinity's $50 million Centennial Fund, two new residence halls for women opened in the fall of 1965: the six-story Camille Lightner Honor Residence Hall and High Rise Residence hall. Both were designed by architects O'Neil...
    • Local politics scrapbook, 1971-1976

    • African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio; San Antonio (Tex.)--Race relations--History.; San Antonio (Tex.). City Council.;
    • Scrapbook of newsclippings assembled by Reverend Black, predominantly about San Antonio local politics, city council candidates, political issues involving the East side and West side of the city, Reverend Black's own political campaigns, and...
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Eugenia B. Miller Fountain

    • Buildings;
    • The Eugenia B. Miller Fountain was named in honor of the wife of Cecil W. Miller, Trinity trustee and former chairman of the Board (1957-1960) who presented the fountain as a gift to the university in 1966. Fountains were a special interest of Mr....
    • Sermons by Bible Book: Luke (part 3), undated

    • Baptists - Sermons.; Baptists -- United States -- History.; Mount Zion First Baptist Church (San Antonio, Tex.);
    • Undated sermons written by Reverend Black, based on the bible book, Luke. The sermons organized by bible book are most likely from the 1940s, 1950s, and 1960s. This organizational system for sermons used by Reverend Black was later abandoned.
    • Local Government: Alamodome, 1988-1992

    • Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio; San Antonio (Tex.). City Council.; African Americans -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Part 1 of 2 of folder, Local Government: Alamodome, 1988-1995. Contains documents that reflect government and citizen action regarding the Alamodome sports facility on the East side of San Antonio, and includes groups such as the Citizens for the...
    • San Antonio City Council, 1973-1975

    • San Antonio (Tex.) City Council.; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Photograph taken in early 1975 of the 1973-1975 City of San Antonio City Council. Left to right: Place 7 - W. J. "Bill" O’Connell; Place 6 - Clifford Morton; Place 5 -Glenn Lacy; Place 4 - Reverend Claude W. Black, Jr.; Mayor and Place 3 -...
    • San Antonio City Council, 1975-1977

    • San Antonio (Tex.) City Council.; Municipal government -- Texas -- San Antonio;
    • Photograph taken in 1975 of the 1975-1977 City of San Antonio City Council. Left to right: Place 4 - Reverend Claude W. Black, Jr.; Place 3 - Henry G. Cisneros; Place 2 - Robert P. "Bob" Billa; Place 1 - Phil Pyndus; Mayor - Lila Cockrell; ...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Buildings;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • James W. Laurie and O'Neil Ford

    • Presidents;
    • James W. Laurie, Trinity's 14th president, served from 1951-1970 (right) with O'Neil Ford, Trinity architect who designed the campus. Photo appears to have been taken in the early 1960s from the top of Northrup Hall looking west with Storch library...
    • Architectural Drawing Fine Arts Building

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Chapel

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Campus View

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Architectural Drawing Chapel Close Up

    • Buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK