Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Archives
(351 results)



Display: 20

    • Trustee Earl Crawford

    • Trustees;
    • Crawford, a Presbyterian clergyman, served Trinity as a trustee from 1959-1982. Crawford was pastor of First Presbyterian Church in Wichita Falls from 1950-1978. He was active in civic affairs in Wichita Falls and served in various capacities in...
    • Trustee Ruth C. Cowles

    • Trustees;
    • Ruth C. Cowles served as a Trinity trustee from 1949-1964. As a trustee, Mrs. Cowles supervised much of Trinity's landscaping and furnishings, particularly for the Student Union, the Cowles House at 130 Oakmont Court, other university houses, and...
    • Trustee James H. Calvert

    • Trustees;
    • James Henry Calvert served Trinity as a trustee from 1942 until his death in 1981. He was chairman of the board from 1963-1966. As president of the San Antonio Chamber of Commerce in 1941, Calvert was instrumental in bringing Trinity to San Antonio...
    • Trustees Witt, Miller, Calvert

    • Trustees;
    • (Left to right) Mr. and Mrs. Robert Witt, Mr. and Mrs. Cecil W. Miller, and Mr. and Mrs. James H. Calvert. Affectionaly known as ""the three wise men,"" Witt, Miller, and Calvert were instrumental in bringing Trinity to San Antonio in 1942 and...
    • Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas, 1955-1971

    • Trinity University (San Antonio, Tex.).; Cities and towns -- Study and teaching.;
    • Folder: Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas, 1969-1971. This folder contains correspondence, event ephemera, and class reports that pertain to Reverend Black's relationship with Dr. Earl Lewis, professor of Urban Studies at Trinity University,...
    • Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas, 1972-2004

    • Trinity University (San Antonio, Tex.).; Cities and towns -- Study and teaching.;
    • Folder: Trinity University, San Antonio, Texas, 1972-2004. This folder contains correspondence, event ephemera, and class memoranda, notes and reports that pertain to Reverend Black's relationship with Dr. Earl Lewis, professor of Urban Studies at...
    • female students on telephone

    • Students;
    • A group of female students are listening to a telephone conversation on a McFarlin Hall residence hall telephone. Telephones in the 1950s were not in private rooms. There was only one telephone on each floor of the residence hall.
    • Female students 1950

    • Students;
    • A group of female students in the mid-1950s put on make up while seated in Guenther Park on the Trinity campus. The photograph was made for public relations purposes. Guenther Park commemorated a gift of land contributed to the Trinity campus by...
    • Trinity Trio

    • Students;
    • The Trinity Trio represented Trinity at many local and state-wide events during the 1940s and 1950s. Pictured here, l-r are Dorothy Johnson, Jackie Collier, and Pat Wheeler in 1944.
    • Trinity Trio

    • Students;
    • The Trinity Trio represented Trinity at many local and state-wide events during the 1940s and 1950s. Pictured here, l-r are Dorothy Johnson, Jackie Collier, and Pat Wheeler in 1944.
    • Fiesta River Parade

    • Students;
    • Trinity participated during the 1940s and 1950s in the annual Fiesta celebrations. This River Parade float was created sometime in late 1940s or early 1950s.jfkds;alsdkjfdklasdf
    • students 1950s

    • Students;
    • In this photograph Talor Chandler, Jr. (class of 1956) models a Davy Crockett coonskin hat for co-ed Kay Caskey (class of 1955) while Jim Sanders (class of 1954) expresses his displeasure. The upperclass student in the photograph were debating...
    • Trinity University Choir

    • Students;
    • Photo of Trinity University Choir in taken in 1963-64 with choir director Professor Claude Zetty (left foreground). In addition to occasional performances during the year, the choir made an annual tour during spring recess.
    • Moving Day 1952

    • Students;
    • Trinity moved from the Woodlawn campus to the Skyline campus on May 13, 1952. Photograph was taken in front of the main Woodlawn building on moving day.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK